FAQ GDPR

If you want to go even further with your GDPR compliance strategy, come and discover the training, auditing, support and outsourced DPO services available from Versusconsulting.

Visit our GDPR website
  • Does this mean that the platform contains users’ personal data?

    By choosing the double opt-in (consent confirmation by e-mail), the user’s e-mail address is stored on the platform. As this constitutes personal data, the rules inherent to the GPDR (especially concerning information security) are applied.

  • How is the tool secured?

    Depending on the options you choose, a range of different security measures can be applied. In the basic version, the platform complies with the security requirements enacted by the GDPR. To comply with other regulations or your own IS security policy, other options may be added on.

  • Where are the data stored?

    The entry and consent register data are stored and secured in various data centres in Germany. Back-ups are also secured in German data centres.

  • How do I build a connector to the platform?

    To facilitate integration into the information system, the platform is built around an ESB. This is made by WSO2 and already features a number of connectors (DXcare, GED, CRM, ERP, Salesforce, Sitecore, Prestashop, Wordpress, Drupal, Magento, etc.). It is however possible to develop a personalised connector, allowing the platform to be connected to any existing solution. This can be developed by Versusmind, another service provider or by the client’s own teams if they have the necessary development skills.

  • Can the end user directly manage their own entries and/or consent?

    Not directly. The person concerned must use an application provided by the organisation in order to interact with it. This application must be connected via connectors developed to match it. For example, if a request comes in by e-mail, a platform administrator or the DPO can annul consent manually.

  • Is it a collaborative tool (can several users manage data entries)?

    The platform can be used by several different users (DPO and data entry managers, for example). If necessary, the access privileges of the various users can be set at an individual level.

  • I am an end user, and I’ve decided that I no longer consent. How is consent updated?

    Aside from the administration interface, the platform provides an API which lets you withdraw consent. As such, and as the application can interact with the person concerned, they can use the platform to withdraw consent.

  • How much does it cost?

    The platform is covered by an annual subscription fee, based on the number of consents to be managed. An initial estimate is made for invoicing purposes, which is then revised upwards or downwards depending on the number of consents actually recorded on the platform. If the client wishes to use the API to automate consent management, the integration and connector development costs will need to be included from the beginning.

  • If my company decides to sign up to this platform, will we comply with the GDPR regulations?

    The platform alone can’t guarantee total compliance with the GDPR regulations, as these impose organisational measures and operational procedures. However, it does cover two major aspects of compliance: the data entry register and consent management.

  • On what level is it reversible? If I sign up and, after a while, I want to leave the service, how can I recover my consents?

    When you terminate your contract with us, we’ll send you all of your data entries and consents in a standard format.

  • How can I prove that consent has (or hasn’t) been received, and extract this proof from the platform.

    Each consent is signed by a certification authority (PKI) and time-stamped in order to guarantee its integrity and prove the time and date it was given. This guarantees the authentication of the data, and these items can be exported and attached to the consent in the event of an inspection (article 7 of the GDPR).

  • Is it mandatory to keep this kind of register?

    Yes, this is a legal obligation for companies with more than 250 employees or for sensitive data entries (recital n°82 and article 30 - GDPR).

  • How can keeping this kind of register improve my compliance?

    The GDPR requires companies and organisations to demonstrate that they are adhering to the personal data protection regulations. The register allows you to demonstrate this, in particular thanks to the information it contains, such as the finality of any data entry and the conservation time (considering n°74 and article 24 - GPDR).

  • What kind of information can I enter into the platform?

    The platform allows you to meet the requirements of the GDPR and, in particular, enter the following: the name and contact details of the data entry manager (and their DPO if necessary), the finality of the data entry, a description of the people concerned, the category of data concerned and even the recipients of these data (in particular if the data will be transferred to third countries) - article 30 GDPR.

FAQ

Pour aller plus loin dans votre démarche de mise en conformité avec le RGPD, découvrez les offres formations, audit, accompagnement et DPO externalisé de Versusconsulting.

Visitez notre site RGPD-2018.com
  • La plateforme contient donc les données personnelles des utilisateurs ?

    En optant pour le double opt-in (confirmation de consentement par e-mail), l'adresse e-mail de l'utilisateur est stockée dans la plateforme. Celle-ci constituant une donnée personnelle, les règles inhérentes au RGPD, notamment en termes de sécurité de l'information sont appliquées.

  • Comment l'outil est-il sécurisé ?

    En fonction de l'option choisie, différentes mesures de sécurité sont appliquées. Dans sa version de base, la plateforme est conforme aux exigences de sécurité édictées par le RGPD. Afin de se conformer à d'autres règlementations ou à votre PSSI, d'autres options pourront être ajoutées.

  • Où sont hébergées les données ?

    Les données du registre des traitements et des consentements sont hébergées et sécurisées au sein de plusieurs datacenters en Allemagne. Les sauvegardes sont également sécurisées dans des datacenters allemands.

  • Comment construire un connecteur vers la plateforme ?

    Afin de faciliter son intégration au système d'information, la plateforme est construite autour d'un ESB. Ce dernier, édité par WSO2, dispose déjà de nombreux connecteurs (DXcare, GED, CRM, ERP, Salesforce, Sitecore, Prestashop, Wordpress, Drupal, Magento,…). Il est toutefois possible de développer un connecteur personnalisé, permettant de connecter la plateforme à toute solution existante. Celui-ci pourra être développé par Versusmind, une autre société de services ou les équipes internes du client si elles disposent de compétences en développement.

  • Est-ce que l'utilisateur final peut gérer lui-même son traitement et/ou son consentement ?

    Pas directement. La personne concernée doit utiliser une application mise à disposition par l'organisation pour interagir avec elle. Cette application doit être connectée via les connecteurs développés. En cas de demande par mail, par exemple, un administrateur de la plateforme ou le DPO pourra invalider un consentement manuellement.

  • Est-ce collaboratif (plusieurs utilisateurs peuvent-il gérer les traitements) ?

    La plateforme permet effectivement à plusieurs utilisateurs de l'utiliser (DPO et responsables de traitement par exemple). En cas de besoin, les droits des différents utilisateurs pourront être définis inviduellement.

  • Je suis utilisateur final et je décide de ne plus consentir. Comment se passe la mise à jour d'un consentement ?

    La plateforme met à disposition, outre l'interface d'administration, une API permettant de retirer un consentement. Dès lors, l'application permettant d'intéragir avec la personne concernée, celle-ci peut utiliser la plateforme pour retirer un consentement.

  • Quel est le tarif ?

    Le tarif est un abonnement annuel basé sur le nombre de consentements à gérer. Une estimation est réalisée au départ pour la facturation et une régularisation est faite au bout de 12 mois sur la base du nombre de consentements réellement enregistrés dans la plateforme. Si le client souhaite utiliser l'API pour automatiser la gestion des consentements, des coûts d'intégration et de développement de connecteurs seront à prévoir au départ.

  • Si mon entreprise souscrit à cette plateforme, sera-t-elle en conformité avec le RGPD ?

    La plateforme seule ne permet pas d'être totalement en conformité avec le RGPD car ce dernier impose des mesures organisationnelles et des procédures opérationnelles. Cependant, elle couvre deux aspects majeurs de la conformité que sont le registre des traitements et la gestion des consentements.

  • Quelle est la réversibilité ? Si je souscris et qu'au bout d'un moment je ne veux plus souscrire comment faire pour récupérer mes consentements ?

    Lors de la résiliation du service, un export complet dans un format standard de vos traitements et consentements vous sera remis.

  • Comment prouver la bonne réception d'un consentement (ou non) et extraire cette preuve de la plateforme ?

    Chaque consentement est signé par une autorité de certification (PKI) et horodaté afin de garantir son intégrité et la preuve de sa date de dépôt. Assurant, notamment, l'authentification des données, ces éléments peuvent être exportés et joints au consentement en cas de contrôle (article 7 RGPD).

  • Est-on obligé de tenir un tel registre ?

    Oui, cela ressort d'une obligation légale à partir de 250 salariés ou pour les traitements visant des données sensibles (considérant n°82 et article 30 - RGPD)

  • En quoi tenir un registre permet-il d'améliorer ma conformité ?

    Le principe de responsabilisation issu du RGPD impose aux entreprises et organismes de démontrer leur respect des règles de protection des données personnelles. Le registre permet cette démonstration, notamment grâce aux différentes mentions qu'il contient, telles que la finalité de traitement ou encore la durée de conservation (considérant n°74 et article 24 - RGPD).

  • Quelles informations la plateforme me permet-elle de renseigner ?

    La plateforme permet de répondre aux exigences du RGPD et de renseigner notamment : le nom et les coordonnées du responsable de traitement (et son DPO le cas échéant), les finalités du traitement, une description des personnes concernées, la catégorie de données visées ou encore les destinataires de ces données (notamment en cas de transfert de données vers des pays tiers) - article 30 RGPD